Winners list and memorable moments from the show in Spain

Reggaeton, hip-hop, merengue, tango and every genre of Latin music in between were celebrated at the 24th Latin Grammys ceremony — the first held outside the U.S.

“Bienvenidos a España, bienvenidos a Sevilla!” actor and presenter Antonio Banderas said in his opening speech as he welcomed the audience to Spain.

Spanish nominees and presenters made displays of their country’s heritage a central point of the show.

Rosalía opened the show with a haunting cover, “Se Nos Rompió El Amor,” by the late Spanish icon Rocío Jurado. Banderas gave a speech honoring Spanish artists across genres, including Pablo Picasso, Diego Velázquez, poet Federico García Lorca and flamenco guitarist Paco de Lucía. Alejandro Sanz later filled the stage with dozens of flamenco dancers as he sang his 1997 hit “Corazón Partío.”

Viewers were watching closely for the top four categories: record of the year, album of the year, song of the year and best new artist. Nominees in those categories included Shakira, Peso Pluma, GALE, Maluma and Alejandro Sanz, all of whom were scheduled to perform. Other nominees in those top categories include Christina Aguilera, Bad Bunny, Natalia Lafourcade, Karol G, Juanes, Carlos Vives and Marc Anthony.

Shakira — who took home awards for song of the year, best urban/fusion performance and best pop song for her collaborations with Bizarrap and Karol G — incorporated her sons into her first performance of “Acróstico.” She later returned to the stage for a medley of hits including “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” accompanied by her signature dance moves.

“I want to dedicate this award to my sons … because I promised them that I would be happy,” Shakira said while accepting the award for song of the year.

The Latin Recording Academy also honored Laura Pausini with the Person of the Year award, which was presented by Karol G.

Pausini, a multilingual Italian artist who has performed extensively in Spanish, won a Grammy for best Latin pop album in 2006 and a Golden Globe in 2021, and she has been nominated for an Academy Award.

“I’m the most Latina Italian in the entire damn world,” Pausini joked during her acceptance speech.

The person with the most nominations this year is producer Édgar Barrera, who received 13 nominations across categories for his collaborations with artists including Bad Bunny and Marc Anthony.

Record Of The Year

WINNER: “De Todas Las Flores” by Natalia Lafourcade

“No Es Que Te Extrañe” by Christina Aguilera

“Carretera y Manta” by Pablo Alborán

“Déjame Llorarte” by Paula Arenas featuring Jesús Navarro

“Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” by Bizarrap featuring Shakira

“Si Tú Me Quieres” by Fonseca and Juan Luis Guerra

“Mientras Me Curo Del Cora” by Karol G

“Ojos Marrones” by Lasso

“La Fórmula” by Maluma and Marc Anthony

“Despechá” by Rosalía

“Correcaminos” by Alejandro Sanz featuring Danny Ocean

Album Of The Year

WINNER: “Mañana Será Bonito” by Karol G

“La Cu4rta Hoja” by Pablo Alborán

“A Ciegas” by Paula Arenas

“De Adentro Pa Afuera” by Camilo

“Décimo Cuarto” by Andrés Cepeda

“Vida Cotidiana” by Juanes

“De Todas Las Flores” by Natalia Lafourcade

“Play” by Ricky Martin

“Eadda9223” by Fito Paez

“Escalona Nunca Se Había Grabado Así” by Carlos Vives

Song Of The Year

WINNER: “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” by Santiago Alvarado, Bizarrap, Kevyn Mauricio Cruz and Shakira, songwriters (Bizarrap Featuring Shakira)

“Acróstico” by Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, L.E.X.U.Z, Luis Fernando Ochoa and Shakira, songwriters (Shakira)

“Amigos” by Pablo Alborán and Maria Becerra, songwriters (Pablo Alborán Featuring Maria Becerra)

“De Todas Las Flores” by Natalia Lafourcade, songwriter (Natalia Lafourcade)

“Ella Baila Sola” by Pedro Julian Tovar Oceguera, songwriter (Eslabon Armado, Peso Pluma)

“NASA” by Édgar Barrera, Camilo and Alejandro Sanz, songwriters (Camilo and Alejandro Sanz)

“Ojos Marrones” by Luis Jiménez, Lasso and Agustín Zubillaga, songwriters (Lasso)

“Si Tú Me Quieres” by Fonseca, Yadam González and Yoel Henríquez, songwriters (Fonseca and Juan Luis Guerra)

“Tqg” by Kevyn Mauricio Cruz, Karol G, Ovy On The Drums and Shakira, songwriters (Karol G Featuring Shakira)

“Un X100to” by Bad Bunny, Edgar Barrera, Marco Daniel Borrero and Andres Jael Correa Rios, songwriters (Grupo Frontera Featuring Bad Bunny)

Best New Artist

WINNER: Joaquina


Conexión Divina

Ana Del Castillo

Natascha Falcão


Paola Guanche

Leon Leiden



Best Pop Vocal Album

WINNER: “Tu Historia” by Julieta Venegas

“La Cu4arta Hoja” by Pablo Alborán

“Beautiful Humans Vol.1” by Alemor

“De Adentro Pa Afuera” by Camilo

“La Neta” by Pedro Capó

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

WINNER: “Décimo Cuarto” by Andrés Cepeda

“A Ciegas” by Paula Arenas

“Que Me Duela” by Camilú

“Corazón y Flecha” by Manuel Carrasco

“Placeres y Pecados” by Vanesa Martín

Best Pop Song

WINNER: “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” by Santiago Alvarado, Bizarrap, Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno and Shakira, songwriters (Bizarrap featuring Shakira)

“5:24” by Édgar Barrera and Camilo, songwriters (Camilo)

“Bailo Pa Ti” by Natalia Hernández Morales, Monsieur Periné, Santiago Prieto Sarabia, Julio Reyes Copello and Mitchie Rivera, songwriters (Monsieur Periné)

“Contigo” by Pablo Alboran, Mauricio Rengifo, Andres Torres and Sebastian Yatra, songwriters (Sebastian Yatra featuring Pablo Alboran)

“Déjame Llorarte” by Paula Arenas and Manuel Ramos, songwriters (Paula Arenas and Jesús Navarro)

Best Urban Fusion/Performance

WINNER: “Tqg” by Karol G featuring Shakira

“La Jumpa” by Arcangel featuring Bad Bunny

“Ojalá” by Maria Becerra

“Quevedo: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 52” by Bizarrap featuring Quevedo

“Yandel 150” by Yandel and Feid

Best Reggaeton Performance

WINNER: “La Receta” by Tego Calderón

“Automatico” by Maria Becerra

“Feliz Cumpleaños Ferxxo” by Feid

“Gatúbela” by Karol G featuring Maldy

“Hey Mor” by Ozuna and Feid

Best Urban Music Album

WINNER: “Mañana Será Bonito” by Karol G

“Xtassy” by Akapellah

“Saturno” by Rauw Alejandro

“3Men2 Kbrn” by Eladio Carrion

“Feliz Cumpleaños Ferxxo Te Pirateamos El Álbum” by Feid

“Alma” by Nicki Nicole

Best Rap/Hip Hop Song

WINNER: “Coco Chanel” by Bad Bunny and Eladio Carrion, songwriters (Eladio Carrion featuring Bad Bunny)

“Autodidacta” by Mauro De Tommaso and J Noa, songwriters (J Noa)

“Dispara” by Santiago Alvarado, Milo J, Nicki Nicole and Santiago Ruiz, songwriters (Nicki Nicole Featuring Milo J)

“Le Pido A Dios” by Martin Chris E, Feid & Esteban Higuita Estrada, songwriters (Feid Featuring Dj Premier)

“Pá Ganá” by Akapellah, songwriter (Akapellah)

“Pregúntale A Tu Papá Por Mi” by Vico C, songwriter (Vico C)

Best Urban Song

WINNER: “Quevedo: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 52” Santiago Alvarado, Bizarrap and Quevedo, songwriters (Bizarrap featuring Quevedo)

“Automatico” by Maria Becerra, songwriter (Maria Becerra)

“La Jumpa” by Bad Bunny and Austin Santos, songwriters (Arcangel Featuring Bad Bunny)

“Mi Mejor Canción” by Nelson Onell Diaz, Farruko, Gocho, Franklin Jovani Martinez and Eric Perez Rovira, songwriters (Gocho featuring Farruko)

“Tqg” by Kevyn Mauricio Cruz, Karol G, Ovy On The Drums and Shakira, songwriters (Karol G featuring Shakira)

“Yandel 150” by Jowan, Andres David Restrepo, Joan Manuel Ubinas Jimenez and Yandel, songwriters (Yandel and Feid)

Songwriter of the Year

WINNER: Édgar Barrera

Kevyn Mauricio Cruz

Felipe González Abad

Manuel Lorente Freire

Horacio Palencia

Elena Rose

Producer of the Year

WINNER: Édgar Barrera


Eduardo Cabra

Nico Cotton

Julio Reyes Copello

Marcos Sánchez

See the full list of nominees and winners here.

For more from NBC Latino, sign up for our weekly newsletter.

The post Winners list and memorable moments from the show in Spain appeared first on NBC News.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top